RUMPUS 2017: Lip Sync

Matthew McConnell, Zuker Campbell, and Ian Kinney

Emily Orr, Editor in Chief

On the second day of Rumpus 2017, Lip Sync began at 7:30 p.m. in the Van Es Arena. 

After weeks of practice, each house was given the opportunity to present one large and one small group performance for a crowd of faculty, parents, and students.

The songs chosen by each house are listed below:

Faculty: “CAN’T STOP THE FEELING!” by Justin Timberlake

Cooper: “Confident” by Demi Lovato and “I Need a Hero” by Bonnie Tyler

Regester: “Salute” by Little Mix and “Pump It” by The Black Eyed Peas

Thornwood: “Can’t Hold Us” by Macklemore and Ryan Lewis and “Formation” by Beyoncé

Summerbell: “24K Magic” by Bruno Mars and “A Lonely Night” by The Weeknd

Moser: “Treasure” by Bruno Mars and “Money” by Pink Floyd

Neville: “POWER” by Kanye West and “Mighty Morphin Power Rangers” by Ron Wasserman